‘Hidden Music’, by Dan Ecclestone

Dan Ecclestone’s solo album, ‘Hidden Music’, is out now. Recorded by Sam Inglis, mixed by Minutes to Midnight, mastered by Ian Shepherd.

A 6-songs vocals-driven delicate and powerful album, Hidden Music is another brilliant collaboration with Dan, after the co-productions with Ember Rev‘s latest albums.

Watch the brief presentation:

I realised these six songs worked together both lyrically and musically after three albums with Ember Rev but these songs were conceived at and for the piano and wouldn’t work if reconfigured for different instruments. Also, I had little desire to perform live such intensely personal downtempo ruminations on family, fatherhood, status anxiety and the memory of ambition. So it became this: a solo album of music for headphones, music for contemplation, music that is, and has been for many years, hidden.

Dan Ecclestone

Video: ‘Approaching Silence’


Trumpet: Jake Hatter
Violin: Julia Black
Viola: Katharine Parsons
Cello: Abby Wollston
Piano & Vocal: Dan Ecclestone
Double Bass: Richard Partridge
Drums: David Youngs

Words and Music Dan Ecclestone
Recorded by Sam Inglis
Mixed by Simone Silvestroni @ Minutes to Midnight
Mastered by Ian shepherd @ Mastering Media
Cover Photo by Gary Bendig @ Unsplash

Released January 8, 2021

Stream: Spotify

Buy: Bandcamp

Do you want a radio-ready production?

Take advantage of my diverse skill set and bring your sound to a professional level.

Leave a Reply